Tuesday, November 29, 2016

UPDATE: 30th Wisconsin Assembly District: GOP newcomer Shannon Zimmerman defeats 2 challengers

Margin of victory (percentage points)
AD1.    20.2
AD2.    38.8
AD3.    21.2
AD4.    19.4
AD5.    29.2
AD6.    40.4
AD7.    17.9
AD14.  14.6
AD21.  18.8
AD25.  30.0
AD26.  19.0
AD27.  24.8
AD28.  27.8
AD29.  22.2
AD30.  17.9

As you can see, no close races so far.

Zimmerman wins in District 30.  (New Richmond News, 11/9/2016)
Zimmerman defeated Democrat Scott Nelson of Hudson and Independent Aaron Taylor of River Falls for the newly-open seat that came open after incumbent Rep. Dean Knudson of Hudson announced he would not seek re-election.

Other election updates:
1st Assembly District.  (11/27/2016)
2nd Assembly District.  (11/27/2016)
3rd Assembly District.  (11/27/2016)
4th Assembly District.  (11/27/2016)
5th Assembly District.  (11/27/2016)
6th Assembly District.  (11/27/2016)
7th Assembly District.  (11/28/2016)
14th Assembly District. (11/28/2016)
21st Assembly District.  (11/28/2016)
25th Assembly District.  (11/28/2016)
26th Assembly District.  (11/28/2016)
27th Assembly District.  (11/28/2016)
28th Assembly District.  (11/29/2016)
29th Assembly Distrrict.  (11/29/2016)

8/11/2016 update, "Shannon Zimmerman wins Wisconsin Assembly District 30 GOP primary, promises to move there if elected", starts here.

Related article:
UPDATE: Victory nearly assured for District 30's Zimmerman.  (Hudson Star-Observer, 8/9/2016) 

Another interloper.  The town of Clifton resident -- who said he would change his main residence to River Falls if elected -- co-owns River Falls-based Sajan Inc. with his wife, Angel. 
The 44-year-old told RiverTown Multimedia in July that he would put his experience in the business world to work for the state by helping to create jobs

Original 6/20/2016 post, "Who's running for state office in Wisconsin 2016 (The primary edition: 30th Assembly District)", starts here.

Dean Knudson (R-Hudson) is not running for re-election after serving 3 terms in the Assembly.

The 2 Republican challengers.

The winner of the Tuesday, August 9 primary will face Democrat Scott J. Nelson in the November general election.

Campaign websites
30th Assembly District

Public libraries in the 30th Assembly District
Hazel Mackin Community Library, Roberts
Hudson Area Library
River Falls Public Library

Academic library
Chalmer Davee Library, UW-River Falls
Related posts:
Who's running for state office in Wisconsin 2016 (The unopposed edition).  (6/12/2016)
31st Assembly District.  (6/20/2016)
34th Assembly District.  (6/21/2016)
35th Assembly District.  (6/21/2016)
38th Assembly District.  (6/22/2016)
43rd Assembly District.  (6/23/2016)
47th Assembly District.  (6/24/2016)
50th Assembly District.  (6/24/2016)
67th Assembly District.  (6/27/2016)
72nd Assembly District.  (6/28/2016)
78th Assembly District.  (6/28/2016)
80th Assembly District.  (6/29/2016)
83rd Assembly District.  (6/30/2016)
86th Assembly District.  (7/1/2016)
92nd Assembly District.  (7/1/2016)
4th Senate District.  (7/4/2016)
18th Senate District.  (7/5/2016)
32nd Senate District.  (7/6/2016)
UPDATE: 6 years later, Andre Jacque comfortably ensconced in Wisconsin State Assembly.  (7/11/2016)
Three State Assembly representatives from Milwaukee running for re-election unopposed in 2016.  (7/12/2016)
State Assembly races: 3 suburban Milwaukee Republicans running unopposed.  (7/19/2016)
Wisconsin State Assembly incumbents Mursau, Ballweg, Schraa running unopposed this fall.  (7/25/2016)
Rock County Wisconsin Assembly incumbents Kolste, Spreitzer running unopposed in fall election.  (7/26/2016)
UPDATE: Zamarripa beats Manriquez for 4th time in Wisconsin State Assembly 8th District Dem primary.  (8/10/2016)
UPDATE: Incumbent Zepnick survives challenge in Wisconsin State Assembly 9th District Dem primary.  (8/10/2016)
UPDATE: Self-proclaimed "I'm not perfect" candidate wins Wisconsin State Assembly 11th District Dem primary.  (8/10/2016)
UPDATE: With 16th District primary win, Leon Young will serve 13th term in Wisconsin State Assembly.  (8/10/2016)
UPDATE: David Crowley wins open-seat 17th District Wisconsin State Assembly Dem primary.  (8/10/2016)
UPDATE: Sinicki easily survives challenge in Wisconsin State Assembly 20th District Dem primary.  (8/10/2016)

No comments: