Tuesday, November 29, 2016

UPDATE: 29th Wisconsin Assembly District: GOP newcomer Rob Stafsholt defeats Democratic candidate Scottie Ard

Margin of victory (percentage points)
AD1.    20.2
AD2.    38.8
AD3.    21.2
AD4.    19.4
AD5.    29.2
AD6.    40.4
AD7.    17.9
AD14.  14.6
AD21.  18.8
AD25.  30.0
AD26.  19.0
AD27.  24.8
AD28.  27.8
AD29.  22.2

As you can see, no close races so far.

Stafsholt wins 29th Assembly District race.  (New Richmond News, 11/10/2016)
There were a couple of instances where so-called “dark money” made it into the campaign in the form of political advertising mailed across the district that made claims Ard had run-ins with the law. Those claims never held water and Stafsholt even regretted during a candidate forum in New Richmond last month that the organizations that put the mailings together did so without his knowledge or endorsement.

Other election updates:
1st Assembly District.  (11/27/2016)
2nd Assembly District.  (11/27/2016)
3rd Assembly District.  (11/27/2016)
4th Assembly District.  (11/27/2016)
5th Assembly District.  (11/27/2016)
6th Assembly District.  (11/27/2016)
7th Assembly District.  (11/28/2016)
14th Assembly District. (11/28/2016)
21st Assembly District.  (11/28/2016)
25th Assembly District.  (11/28/2016)
26th Assembly District.  (11/28/2016)
27th Assembly District.  (11/28/2016)
28th Assembly District.  (11/29/2016)

8/11/2016 update, "1 blowout, 1 close race in Wisconsin State Assembly 29th District partisan primaries", starts here.

Related post:
Update: Ard, Stafsholt win 29th Assembly race; Nieskes wins close St. Croix County DA primary.  (New Richmond News, 8/10/2016) 

Original 6/19/2016 post, "Who's running for state office in Wisconsin 2016 (The primary edition: 29th Assembly District)", starts here.

Two Democrats and two Republican are running to replace John Murtha (R-Baldwin), who is retiring after serving 5 terms in the Assembly. 

The winners of their respective partisan primaries on Tuesday, August 9 will face each other in the November general election.

Campaign websites

29th Assembly District

Public libraries in the 29th Assembly District.
Baldwin Public Library
Boyceville Public Library
Deer Park Public Library
Glenwood City Public Library
Hammond Community Library
Menomonie Public Library
New Richmond Public Library
Woodville Community Library

Related articles:
Menomonie mayor seeks Assembly seat.  (Eau Claire Leader-Telegram, 6/7/2016)
Ard announces candidacy for 29th Assembly District.  (New Richmond News, 3/24/2016)
Three declare for Murtha's seat.  (New Richmond News, 3/17/2016)

Related posts:
Who's running for state office in Wisconsin 2016 (The unopposed edition).  (6/12/2016)
31st Assembly District.  (6/20/2016)
34th Assembly District.  (6/21/2016)
35th Assembly District.  (6/21/2016)
38th Assembly District.  (6/22/2016)
43rd Assembly District.  (6/23/2016)
47th Assembly District.  (6/24/2016)
50th Assembly District.  (6/24/2016)
67th Assembly District.  (6/27/2016)
72nd Assembly District.  (6/28/2016)
78th Assembly District.  (6/28/2016)
80th Assembly District.  (6/29/2016)
83rd Assembly District.  (6/30/2016)
86th Assembly District.  (7/1/2016)
92nd Assembly District.  (7/1/2016)
4th Senate District.  (7/4/2016)
18th Senate District.  (7/5/2016)
32nd Senate District.  (7/6/2016)
UPDATE: 6 years later, Andre Jacque comfortably ensconced in Wisconsin State Assembly.  (7/11/2016)
Three State Assembly representatives from Milwaukee running for re-election unopposed in 2016.  (7/12/2016)
State Assembly races: 3 suburban Milwaukee Republicans running unopposed.  (7/19/2016)
Wisconsin State Assembly incumbents Mursau, Ballweg, Schraa running unopposed this fall.  (7/25/2016)
Rock County Wisconsin Assembly incumbents Kolste, Spreitzer running unopposed in fall election.  (7/26/2016)
UPDATE: Zamarripa beats Manriquez for 4th time in Wisconsin State Assembly 8th District Dem primary.  (8/10/2016)
UPDATE: Incumbent Zepnick survives challenge in Wisconsin State Assembly 9th District Dem primary.  (8/10/2016)
UPDATE: Self-proclaimed "I'm not perfect" candidate wins Wisconsin State Assembly 11th District Dem primary.  (8/10/2016)
UPDATE: With 16th District primary win, Leon Young will serve 13th term in Wisconsin State Assembly.  (8/10/2016)
UPDATE: David Crowley wins open-seat 17th District Wisconsin State Assembly Dem primary.  (8/10/2016)
UPDATE: Sinicki easily survives challenge in Wisconsin State Assembly 20th District Dem primary.  (8/10/2016)

No comments: