Monday, November 28, 2016

UPDATE. 25th Wisconsin Assembly District: GOP incumbent Paul Tittl defeats Dem challenger Ron Kossik

Margin of victory (percentage points)
AD1.    20.2
AD2.    38.8
AD3.    21.2
AD4.    19.4
AD5.    29.2
AD6.    40.4
AD7.    17.9
AD14.  14.6
AD21.  18.8
AD25.  30.0

Legislator holds Bible study session in Capitol office.  (Star Tribune, 11/16/2016)
Administrative rules require state employees to use state buildings only for official work. Critics say the meetings are inappropriate, even though praying before legislative session days and religious displays in the Capitol rotunda have been upheld as legal.

Other election updates:
1st Assembly District.  (11/27/2016)
2nd Assembly District.  (11/27/2016)
3rd Assembly District.  (11/27/2016)
4th Assembly District.  (11/27/2016)
5th Assembly District.  (11/27/2016)
6th Assembly District.  (11/27/2016)
7th Assembly District.  (11/28/2016)
14th Assembly District. (11/28/2016)
21st Assembly District.  (11/28/2016)

8/26/2016 update "Democratic challenger Ron Kossik takes on GOP incumbent Paul Tittl in 25th Wisconsin Assembly District", starts here.

Campaign websites:

In 2012, Kossik endorsed Tittl over his Democratic opponent Jim Brey,.
So it is understandable that there is disagreement among progressives on what to do now. Voting for Jim Brey is voting for regressive, clearly un-Democratic polices. Voting for Jim Brey is to continue our legacy of a supposedly “Democratic” politician undermining the ideals of the party platform from within the party. I encourage progressives to join me in voting for Paul Tittl for Assembly.

Other 2016 updates:
6 years later, Andre Jacque comfortably ensconced in Wisconsin State Assembly.  (7/11/2016)
Three State Assembly representatives from Milwaukee running for re-election unopposed in 2016.  (7/12/2016)
State Assembly races: 3 suburban Milwaukee Republicans running unopposed.  (7/19/2016)
Wisconsin State Assembly incumbents Mursau, Ballweg, Schraa running unopposed this fall.  (7/25/2016)
Rock County Wisconsin Assembly incumbents Kolste, Spreitzer running unopposed in fall election.  (7/26/2016)
Zamarripa beats Manriquez for 4th time in 8th Wisconsin Assembly District Dem primary.  (8/10/2016)
Incumbent Zepnick survives challenge in 9th Wisconsin Assembly District Dem primary.  (8/10/2016)
Self-proclaimed "I'm not perfect" candidate wins 11th Wisconsin Assembly District Dem primary.  (8/10/2016)
With primary win, Leon Young will serve 13th term in 16th Wisconsin Assembly District.  (8/10/2016)
David Crowley wins open-seat 17th District Wisconsin Assembly Dem primary.  (8/10/2016)
Sinicki easily survives challenge in 20th Wisconsin Assembly District Dem primary.  (8/10/2016)
1 blowout, 1 close race in 29th Wisconsin State Assembly District partisan primaries.  (8/11/2016)
Shannon Zimmerman wins 30th Wisconsin Assembly District GOP primary, promises to move there.  (8/11/2016)
College student wins 31st Wisconsin Assembly District Democratic primary.  (8/11/2016)
Bernie backer gets shellacked in 34th Wisconsin Assembly Democratic primary.  (8/11/2016)
Renea Frederick wins 35th Wisconsin Assembly District Democratic primary.  (8/12/2016)
Candidate who dropped out of 38th Wisconsin Assembly District Dem primary still receives 30% of vote.  (8/12/2016)
Don Vruwink wins 43rd Wisconsin Assembly District Democratic primary election.  (8/12/2016)
Jimmy Anderson wins 3-way primary in 47th Wisconsin Assembly District.  (8/13/2016)
Art Shrader easily wins 50th Wisconsin Assembly District Democratic primary.  (8/13/2016)
It's Dennis Hunt vs. Rob Summerfield in 67th Wisconsin Assembly District fall general election.  (8/14/2016)
David Gorski beats Russ Brown in 72nd Wisconsin Assembly District Democratic primary.  (8/14/2016)
Feel the Bern: Wischmeier gets singed in challenge to Hillary supporter and 78th Wisconsin Assembly District incumbent Lisa Subeck.  (8/15/2016)
Sondy Pope easily dispatches faux Democrat in 80th Wisconsin Assembly District primary.  (8/17/2016)
With no Dem in fall election, Chuck Wichgers wins 83rd Wisconsin Assembly seat in GOP primary.  (8/17/2016)
John Spiros-Nancy Stencil rematch in 86th Wisconsin Assembly District.  (8/19/2016)
Mondovi mayor wins 92nd Wisconsin Assembly District primary in low-turnout election.  (8/19/2016)
Lena Taylor easily withstands Mandela Barnes challenge in 4th Wisconsin Senate District.  (8/21/2016)
It's Mark Harris vs. Dan Feyen in 18th Wisconsin Senate District November election.  (8/21/2016)
Both Jen Shilling and Dan Kapanke win big in 32nd Wisconsin Senate District primaries,  (8/21/2016)

Original 9/14/2012 post starts here.

Public libraries in the 25th Assembly District
Chilton Public Library
Manitowoc Public Library

Academic library.
University of Wisconsin-Manitowoc

After serving in the Assembly for 20 years, Bob Ziegelbauer, an Independent from Manitowoc, though he ran as a Democrat from 1992 to 2008, is not running for re-election.  Ziegelbauer currently serves as the Manitowoc County Executive.

Brey, Tittl battle for 25th Assembly seat.  Chamber hosts candidates forum with election 5 weeks away.  (Manitowoc Herald Times Reporter, 10/1/2012)

Brey, Tittl both claim independent label.  (Manitowoc Herald Times Reporter, 10/4/2012)

Republican Candidate

Paul Tittl wins a 4-way primary with 53% of the vote.  (Information about other candidates found here.)

Wisconsin  Eye interview

The Democratic Candidate

Jim Brey wins a 4-way Democratic primary with just over 41% of the vote.

Brey to seek Democratic Party nomination for 25th Assembly seat.  (Manitowoc Herald Times Reporter, 5/11/2012)

Excerpt: Brey has served on the Manitowoc City Council since 1992 and the Manitowoc County Board since 1996. He is employed at Stecker Machine Co.  [Serves on Manitowoc County Library Services Advisory Committee.]

WisconsinEye interview.

Related posts (General Election Edition).
Assembly District 1.
Assembly District 2.
Assembly District 3.
Assembly District 4.
Assembly District 5.
Assembly District 6.
Assembly District 7.
Assembly District 8.
Assembly District 9.
Assembly District 10.
Assembly District 11.
Assembly District 12.
Assembly District 13.
Assembly District 14. 
Assembly District 15.
Assembly District 16.
Assembly District 17.
Assembly District 18.
Assembly District 19.
Assembly District 20.
Assembly District 21.
Assembly District 22.
Assembly District 23.
Assembly District 24.

No comments: