Sunday, November 27, 2016

UPDATE. 3rd Wisconsin Assembly District: Republican Ron Tusler defeats Democrat Sharon Wasileski in open-seat election

Margin of victory (percentage points)
AD1.  20.2
AD2.  38.8
AD3.  21.2

Other election updates:
1st Assembly District.  (11/27/2016)
2nd Assembly District.  (11/27/2016)

8/22/2016 update starts here.

Campaign websites:

8/10/2016 update, "Nonresident Ron Tusler wins Wisconsin State Assembly 3rd District GOP primary", starts here.

Tusler wins GOP primary for 3rd district.  (Appleton Post-Crescent, 8/9/2016)
Tusler recently came under fire from community leaders and his opponents for living in the 57th Assembly District, not the 3rd Assembly District. 
State law allows candidates to run for office where they do not live as long as they move to the district where they were elected within 28 days of taking office.
Tuslter was endorsed by both Al Ott and Reid Ribble.

Original 6/12/2016 post, "Who's running for state office in Wisconsin 2016 (The primary edition:  3rd Assembly District)", start here.

Al Ott (R-Forest Junction) retiring as the most senior member of the Wisconsin State Assembly, having served for 30 years.  Four candidates are vying to replace him.  

The partisan primary election take place on Tuesday, August 9.  The winner will face Democratic candidate Sharon Wasileski

Running as an independent against Al Ott in 2012, Josh Young collected 4% of the vote.

Related articles:
Christopher Schaefer to run for 3rd Assembly District.  (NBC26, 4/1/2016)
Josh Young to seek Ott's state Assembly seat.  (Appleton Post-Crescent, 4/1/2016)
Outagamie GOP chairman [Ron Tusler] to seek Ott's seat. (Appleton Post-Crescent, 4/19/2016)
Business owner Schinke seeks Assembly seat.  (Appleton Post-Crescent, 4/29/2016)

Campaign webpages:
Christopher Schaefer for State Assembly
Bradley Schinke for Wisconsin State Assembly
Ron Tusler for Assembly
Josh Young State Assembly 3rd District

Related election posts:
UPDATE: 6 years later, Andre Jacque comfortably ensconced in Wisconsin State Assembly.  (7/11/2016)
Three State Assembly representatives from Milwaukee running for re-election unopposed in 2016.  (7/12/2016)
State Assembly races: 3 suburban Milwaukee Republicans running unopposed.  (7/19/2016)
Wisconsin State Assembly incumbents Mursau, Ballweg, Schraa running unopposed this fall.  (7/25/2016)
Rock County Wisconsin Assembly incumbents Kolste, Spreitzer running unopposed in fall election.  (7/26/2016)
UPDATE: Zamarripa beats Manriquez for 4th time in Wisconsin State Assembly 8th District Dem primary.  (8/10/2016)
UPDATE: Incumbent Zepnick survives challenge in Wisconsin State Assembly 9th District Dem primary.  (8/10/2016)
UPDATE: Self-proclaimed "I'm not perfect" candidate wins Wisconsin State Assembly 11th District Dem primary.  (8/10/2016)
UPDATE: With 16th District primary win, Leon Young will serve 13th term in Wisconsin State Assembly.  (8/10/2016)
UPDATE: David Crowley wins open-seat 17th District Wisconsin State Assembly Dem primary.  (8/10/2016)
UPDATE: Sinicki easily survives challenge in Wisconsin State Assembly 20th District Dem primary.  (8/10/2016)
UPDATE: Wisconsin State Assembly 21st Assembly District Dem primary winner to face Jessie Rodriguez in November.  (8/10/2016)
UPDATE: Rebecca Clarke easily wins Democratic primary in 26th Wisconsin State Assembly district.  (8/11/2016)
UPDATE: 1 blowout, 1 close race in Wisconsin State Assembly 29th District partisan primaries.  (8/11/2016)
UPDATE: Shannon Zimmerman wins Wisconsin Assembly District 30 GOP primary, promises to move there.  (8/11/2016)
UPDATE: College student wins Wisconsin Assembly 31st District Democratic primary.  (8/11/2016)
UPDATE: Bernie backer gets shellacked in Wisconsin Northwoods Assembly Democratic primary.  (8/11/2016)
UPDATE: Renea Frederick wins Wisconsin Assembly 35th District Democratic primary.  (8/12/2016)
UPDATE: Candidate who dropped out of Wisconsin Assembly 38th District Dem primary still receives 30% of vote.  (8/12/2016)
UPDATE: Don Vruwink wins Wisconsin Assembly 43th District Democratic primary election.  (8/12/2016)
UPDATE. Jimmy Anderson wins 3-way primary in 47th Wisconsin Assembly District.  (8/13/2016)
UPDATE: Art Shrader easily wins 50th Wisconsin Assembly District Democratic primary.  (8/13/2016)
UPDATE. It's Dennis Hunt vs. Rob Summerfield in Wisconsin's 67th Assembly District fall general election.  (8/14/2016)
UPDATE.  David Gorski beats Russ Brown in Wisconsin's 72nd Assembly District Democratic primary.  (8/14/2016)
UPDATE. Feel the Bern: Wischmeier gets singed in challenge to Hillary supporter and 78AD incumbent Lisa Subeck.  (8/15/2016)
UPDATE. Sondy Pope easily dispatches faux Democrat in 80th Wisconsin Assembly District primary.  (8/17/2016)
UPDATE. With no Dem in fall election, Chuck Wichgers wins 83rd Wisconsin Assembly seat in GOP primary.  (8/17/2016)
UPDATE. John Spiros-Nancy Stencil rematch in 86th Wisconsin Assembly District.  (8/19/2016)
UPDATE. Mondovi mayor wins 92nd Wisconsin Assembly District primary in low-turnout election.  (8/19/2016)
UPDATE. Lena Taylor easily withstands Mandela Barnes challenge in 4th Wisconsin Senate District.  (8/21/2016)
UPDATE. It's Mark Harris vs. Dan Feyen in Wisconsin State Senate 18th District November election.  (8/21/2016)
UPDATE. Both Jen Shilling and Dan Kapanke win big in Wisconsin State Senate 32nd District primaries,  (8/21/2016)

No comments: