Sunday, November 27, 2016

UPDATE. WI 1st Assembly District: GOP incumbent Joel Kitchens defeats Dem challenger Lynn Utesch

Kitchens keeps state Assembly seat.  (Green Bay Press-Gazette, 11/8/2016)
In Door County Kitchens defeated Utesch 10,100 to 7,348 or 57.85 percent to 42.09 percent. In Kewaunee with 10 of 14 precincts reporting, Kitchens received 4,403 votes and Utesch received 2,937.

8/22/2016 update, "Lynn Utesch challenges first-term incumbent Joel Kitchens in Wisconsin Assembly 1st District", starts here.

Related articles:
Utesch, Clean Water Activist, to Launch Run for State Assembly.  (MAL Contends, 3/1/2016)
Utesch announces bid for State Assembly.  (Green Bay Press Gazette, 3/1/2016)
Kitchens to seek re-election.  (Green Bay Press Gazette, 3/29/2016)

Related links:
Joel Kitchens for Assembly
Kewaunee Cares
Lynn Utesch for Assembly

11/5/2014 update, "We have a winner!" starts here.

1st Assembly District: Kitchens defeats Majeski.  (Green Bay Press-Gazette, 11/5/2014)

[Begin original post.]

Open seat. Incumbent Garey Bies is not running for re-election.  He's on the ballot for Wisconsin Secretary of State.

Joel Kitchens, Republican candidate

Joe Majeski, Democratic candidate

Results of August 12, 2014, Republican primary election.

Public libraries in the 1st Assembly District:

Related posts:
UPDATE: 6 years later, Andre Jacque comfortably ensconced in Wisconsin State Assembly.  (7/11/2016)
Three State Assembly representatives from Milwaukee running for re-election unopposed in 2016.  (7/12/2016)
State Assembly races: 3 suburban Milwaukee Republicans running unopposed.  (7/19/2016)
Wisconsin State Assembly incumbents Mursau, Ballweg, Schraa running unopposed this fall.  (7/25/2016)
Rock County Wisconsin Assembly incumbents Kolste, Spreitzer running unopposed in fall election.  (7/26/2016)
UPDATE: Nonresident Ron Tusler wins Wisconsin State Assembly 3rd District GOP primary.  (8/10/2016)
UPDATE: Zamarripa beats Manriquez for 4th time in Wisconsin State Assembly 8th District Dem primary.  (8/10/2016)
UPDATE: Incumbent Zepnick survives challenge in Wisconsin State Assembly 9th District Dem primary.  (8/10/2016)
UPDATE: Self-proclaimed "I'm not perfect" candidate wins Wisconsin State Assembly 11th District Dem primary.  (8/10/2016)
UPDATE: With 16th District primary win, Leon Young will serve 13th term in Wisconsin State Assembly.  (8/10/2016)
UPDATE: David Crowley wins open-seat 17th District Wisconsin State Assembly Dem primary.  (8/10/2016)
UPDATE: Sinicki easily survives challenge in Wisconsin State Assembly 20th District Dem primary.  (8/10/2016)
UPDATE: Wisconsin State Assembly 21st Assembly District Dem primary winner to face Jessie Rodriguez in November.  (8/10/2016)
UPDATE: Rebecca Clarke easily wins Democratic primary in 26th Wisconsin State Assembly district.  (8/11/2016)
UPDATE: 1 blowout, 1 close race in Wisconsin State Assembly 29th District partisan primaries.  (8/11/2016)
UPDATE: Shannon Zimmerman wins Wisconsin Assembly District 30 GOP primary, promises to move there.  (8/11/2016)
UPDATE: College student wins Wisconsin Assembly 31st District Democratic primary.  (8/11/2016)
UPDATE: Bernie backer gets shellacked in Wisconsin Northwoods Assembly Democratic primary.  (8/11/2016)
UPDATE: Renea Frederick wins Wisconsin Assembly 35th District Democratic primary.  (8/12/2016)
UPDATE: Candidate who dropped out of Wisconsin Assembly 38th District Dem primary still receives 30% of vote.  (8/12/2016)
UPDATE: Don Vruwink wins Wisconsin Assembly 43th District Democratic primary election.  (8/12/2016)
UPDATE. Jimmy Anderson wins 3-way primary in 47th Wisconsin Assembly District.  (8/13/2016)
UPDATE: Art Shrader easily wins 50th Wisconsin Assembly District Democratic primary.  (8/13/2016)
UPDATE. It's Dennis Hunt vs. Rob Summerfield in Wisconsin's 67th Assembly District fall general election.  (8/14/2016)
UPDATE.  David Gorski beats Russ Brown in Wisconsin's 72nd Assembly District Democratic primary.  (8/14/2016)
UPDATE. Feel the Bern: Wischmeier gets singed in challenge to Hillary supporter and 78AD incumbent Lisa Subeck.  (8/15/2016)
UPDATE. Sondy Pope easily dispatches faux Democrat in 80th Wisconsin Assembly District primary.  (8/17/2016)
UPDATE. With no Dem in fall election, Chuck Wichgers wins 83rd Wisconsin Assembly seat in GOP primary.  (8/17/2016)
UPDATE. John Spiros-Nancy Stencil rematch in 86th Wisconsin Assembly District.  (8/19/2016)
UPDATE. Mondovi mayor wins 92nd Wisconsin Assembly District primary in low-turnout election.  (8/19/2016)
UPDATE. Lena Taylor easily withstands Mandela Barnes challenge in 4th Wisconsin Senate District.  (8/21/2016)
UPDATE. It's Mark Harris vs. Dan Feyen in Wisconsin State Senate 18th District November election.  (8/21/2016)
UPDATE. Both Jen Shilling and Dan Kapanke win big in Wisconsin State Senate 32nd District primaries,  (8/21/2016)

No comments: