Monday, September 15, 2014

Wisconsin Fall Election Preview: Senate District 9

Open seat.  Current representative, Joe Leibham (R-Sheboygan), is not running for re-election.  Leibham chose to run to represent Wisconsin's 6th Congressional District and lost to Glenn Grothman by 215 votes (out of 64,249 cast) in the August 12 primary.

Martha Laning, Democratic candidate

Devin LeMahieu, Republican candidate

9th Senate District

Public libraries in the 9th Senate District 

Academic libraries

Related posts and notes:

1st Senate District  (9/6/2014)
2nd Senate District.  7-term Republican Rob Cowles (Green Bay) is not up for re-election this year.   Cowles also served in the Assembly from 1982 to 1987.
3rd Senate District:  3-term Democrat Tim Carpenter (Milwaukee) is running unopposed.
4th Senate District.  Three-term Democrat Lena Taylor (Milwaukee) is not up for re-election this year.
5th Senate District (9/8/2014)
6th Senate District.  Freshman Democrat Nikiya Harris Dodd (Milwaukee) is not up for re-election this year.
  • 16th Assembly District.  11-term Democrat Leon Young (Milwaukee) is running unopposed.
  • 17th Assembly District (sorry, somehow got lost in the shuffle; need to re-do)
  • 18th Assembly District.  Freshman Democrat Evan Goyke (Milwaukee) is running unopposed.
 7th Senate District.  (9/9/2014)
8th Senate District.  6-term Republican Alberta Darling (River Hills) is not up for re-election this year.   Darling also served 2 1/2 years in the Assembly (May 1990-January 1993)

No comments: