Saturday, September 13, 2014

Wisconsin Fall Election Preview: Assembly District 20

Democratic incumbent vs. Republican repeat challenger.

Christine Sinicki, Democratic incumbent

Molly McGartland, Republican challenger

McGartland won a 3-way Republican primary with a plurality of the vote in August 2014.

Sinicki has twice defeated McGartland in the general election.

Source:  Ballotpedia

20th Assembly District  (the humpbacked rhino)

Related posts and notes:

1st Senate District  (9/6/2014)
2nd Senate District.  7-term Republican Rob Cowles (Green Bay) is not up for re-election this year.   Cowles also served in the Assembly from 1982 to 1987.
3rd Senate District:  3-term Democrat Tim Carpenter (Milwaukee) is running unopposed.
4th Senate District.  Three-term Democrat Lena Taylor (Milwaukee) is not up for re-election this year.
5th Senate District (9/8/2014)
6th Senate District.  Freshman Democrat Nikiya Harris Dodd (Milwaukee) is not up for re-election this year.
  • 16th Assembly District.  11-term Democrat Leon Young (Milwaukee) is running unopposed.
  • 17th Assembly District (sorry, somehow got lost in the shuffle; need to re-do)
  • 18th Assembly District.  Freshman Democrat Evan Goyke (Milwaukee) is running unopposed.
 7th Senate District.  (9/9/2014)

No comments: