Friday, November 14, 2014

UPDATE! WE HAVE A WINNER! Wisconsin Fall Election Preview: Assembly District 22

Brandtjen takes race for Assembly District 22 seat.  (Menomonee Falls Now, 11/4/2014)

[Start of original post.]
Open seat.  Current representative, Don Pridemore (R-Hartford), is not running for re-election.

Janel Brandtjen, Republican candidate

Jessie Read, Democratic candidate

Brandtjen decisively won a 3-way Republican primary with a plurality of the vote in August 2014.

22nd Assembly District

Public libraries in the 22nd Assembly District
Milwaukee Public Library.  (service area sliver)
Pauline Haass Public Library, Sussex (Lisbon service area)

Related posts and notes:

1st Senate District  (9/6/2014)
2nd Senate District.  7-term Republican Rob Cowles (Green Bay) is not up for re-election this year.   Cowles also served in the Assembly from 1982 to 1987.
3rd Senate District:  3-term Democrat Tim Carpenter (Milwaukee) is running unopposed.
4th Senate District.  Three-term Democrat Lena Taylor (Milwaukee) is not up for re-election this year.
5th Senate District (9/8/2014)
6th Senate District.  Freshman Democrat Nikiya Harris Dodd (Milwaukee) is not up for re-election this year.
  • 16th Assembly District.  11-term Democrat Leon Young (Milwaukee) is running unopposed.
  • 17th Assembly District (sorry, somehow got lost in the shuffle; need to re-do)
  • 18th Assembly District.  Freshman Democrat Evan Goyke (Milwaukee) is running unopposed.
 7th Senate District.  (9/9/2014)
8th Senate District.  6-term Republican Alberta Darling (R-River Hills) is not up for re-election this year.   Darling also served 2 1/2 years in the Assembly (May 1990-January 1993)

No comments: