Friday, November 14, 2014

No Friend to the Environment: Republican Representative Mo Brooks, Alabama's 5th Congressional District

Photo source U.S. Congress
No Friend to the Environment dishonor roll.

Alabama Congressional delegation:  U.S. House of Representatives.   (Their anti-environmentalism can be summed up in one word:  coal.  Which is odd, since Alabama contributes a mere 1.9% of U.S. production, good enough for an overall ranking of 13.  The state's peak year of production:  1990)

  1. Bradley Byrne (R).  Proposed an amendment that would have cut all FY 2015 funding for the Department of Energy’s Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy
  2. Martha Roby (R).   Voted YES on opening Outer Continental Shelf to oil drilling and barring EPA from regulating greenhouse gases. Signed the No Climate Tax Pledge by Americans for Prosperity.
  3. Mike Rogers (R).   League of Conservation scorecard: 2013: 0%.  Lifetime (2003-): 9%. 
  4. Robert Aderholt (R).  Without bothering to fact-check, he uses a discredited petition rejecting climate change to make a point. 

No comments: