Monday, June 18, 2018

Wisconsin 2018 elections: Who's running in the 16th Assembly District?

First elected in 1992, Leon Young is not running for re-election in 2018.

Sources include  Wisconsin Elections Commission

Young's margin of victory in his last 2 elections:
  • unopposed in general election in 2014; won 2-way primary with 62.7% of vote
  • unopposed in general election in 2016; won 4-way primary with 49.3% of vote

Source:  Ballotpedia
(which does the best job of outlining
The Art of the Wisconsin Gerrymander)

Related links:
Rick Banks for State Assembly
Supreme Moore Omokunke for State Assembly (Facebook)
Haywood 4 Assembly
Brandy Bond for Wisconsin State Assembly

Related article:
State Rep. Leon Young Announces Retirement.  (Wisconsin Public Radio, 5/24/2018)
Supreme Moore Omokunde to run for Wisconsin Legislature; Rep. Leon Young stepping down.  (Milwaukee Journal Sentinel, 5/23/2018)
City Leader Kalan R. Haywood Announces Candidacy for Wisconsin 16th Assembly District.  (Urban Milwaukee, 6 /1/2018)

Related posts:
17 Democratic and 4 Republican incumbents running unopposed in state legislature races.  (6/5/2018)
5th Senate District.  (6/5/2018)
7th Senate District.  (6/5/2018)
9th Senate District.  (6/6/2018)
13th Senate District. (6/6/2018)
17th Senate District.  (6/7/2018)
19th Senate District.  (6/8/2018)
21st Senate District.  (6/8/2018)
23rd Senate District.  (6/8/2018)
25th Senate District.  (6/9/2018)
27th Senate District.  (6/9/2018)
29th Senate District.  (6/10/2018)
31st Senate District.  (6/10/2018)

1st Assembly District.  (6/11/2018)
2nd Assembly District.  (6/3/2018)
3rd Assembly District.  (6/11/2018)
4th Assembly District.  (6/12/2018)
5th Assembly District.  (6/12/2018)
6th Assembly District.  (6/14/2018)
7th Assembly District.  (6/14/2018)
8th Assembly District.  (6/15/2018)
9th Assembly District.  (6/15/2018)
12th Assembly District.  (6/16/2018)
13th Assembly District.  (6/16/2018)
14th Assembly District.  (6/17/2018)
15th Assembly District.  (6/17/2018)

No comments: