Sunday, November 16, 2014

No Friend to the Environment: Republican Representative Don Young, Alaska's At-Large District

Photo sourceU.S. Congress

No Friend to the Environment dishonor roll.

Alabama Congressional delegation:  U.S. House of Representatives.   (Their anti-environmentalism can be summed up in one word:  coal.  Which is odd, since Alabama contributes a mere 1.9% of U.S. production, good enough for an overall ranking of 13.  The state's peak year of production:  1990)

  1. Bradley Byrne (R).  Proposed an amendment that would have cut all FY 2015 funding for the Department of Energy’s Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy
  2. Martha Roby (R).   Voted YES on opening Outer Continental Shelf to oil drilling and barring EPA from regulating greenhouse gases. Signed the No Climate Tax Pledge by Americans for Prosperity.
  3. Mike Rogers (R).   League of Conservation scorecard: 2013: 0%.  Lifetime (2003-): 9%. 
  4. Robert Aderholt (R).  Without bothering to fact-check, he uses a discredited petition rejecting climate change to make a point. 
  5. Mo Brooke (R)Climate Experts Testify that Climate Change Projections are Unreliable and Misleading.
  6. Stephen Baucus (R).   League of Conservation scorecard: 2013: 0% Lifetime (1993- ): 8%
Alaska Congressional delegation:  U.S. House of Representatives

No comments: