Monday, September 22, 2014

Wisconsin Fall Election Preview: Senate District 11

Open seat.  Neal Kedzie (R-Elkhorn) is not running for re-election.  In fact, he resigned a few months ago.

Steve Nass, Republican candidate

Dave Kilkenny, Democratic candidate

11th Senate District 

Public libraries in the 11th Senate District:
Jefferson County
  • Jefferson Public Library
  • Powers Memorial Library, Palmyra
Racine County
  • Burlington Public Library (service area)
Rock County
  • Beloit Public Library (service area)
  • Clinton Public Library
  • Hedberg Public Library,  Janesville (service area)
Walworth County
  • Aram Public Library, Delavan
  • Barrett Memorial Library, Williams Bay
  • Brigham Memorial Library, Sharon
  • Darien Public Library
  • Genoa City Public Library
  • Lake Geneva Public Library
  • Matheson Memorial Library, Elkhorn
  • Walworth Memorial Library
Waukesha County
  • Alice Baker Library, Eagle
  • East Troy Lions Public Library
  • Mukwanago Public Library

Related posts and notes:

1st Senate District  (9/6/2014)
2nd Senate District.  7-term Republican Rob Cowles (Green Bay) is not up for re-election this year.   Cowles also served in the Assembly from 1982 to 1987.
3rd Senate District:  3-term Democrat Tim Carpenter (Milwaukee) is running unopposed.
4th Senate District.  Three-term Democrat Lena Taylor (Milwaukee) is not up for re-election this year.
5th Senate District (9/8/2014)
6th Senate District.  Freshman Democrat Nikiya Harris Dodd (Milwaukee) is not up for re-election this year.
  • 16th Assembly District.  11-term Democrat Leon Young (Milwaukee) is running unopposed.
  • 17th Assembly District (sorry, somehow got lost in the shuffle; need to re-do)
  • 18th Assembly District.  Freshman Democrat Evan Goyke (Milwaukee) is running unopposed.
 7th Senate District.  (9/9/2014)
8th Senate District.  6-term Republican Alberta Darling (River Hills) is not up for re-election this year.   Darling also served 2 1/2 years in the Assembly (May 1990-January 1993)
9th Senate District.  (9/15/2014)
10th Senate District.  4-term Republican Sheila Harsdorf (River Falls) is not up for re-election this year.  Harsdorf also served 12 years in the Assembly (1989-2001)
11th Senate District.
12th Senate District.  First-term Republican Tom Tiffany (Town  of Little Rice) is not up for re-election this year.  (Tiffany also served in the Assembly for 2 years -- 2011-2013.)

No comments: