Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Sheboygan Common Council wheel tax vote: The yeas, the nays & the chickenshits

Photo credits:  Sheboygan Common Council

Sheboygan wheel tax gets initial approval.  (Sheboygan Press, 10/13/2015)
The Committee of the Whole voted 8-2 to recommend creating a $20 wheel tax on every car registered within the city of Sheboygan. Only aldermen Jim Bohren and Joe Heidemann voted against the measure, though a surprising six aldermen were absent for the vote. The measure now moves to the Common Council for full approval.  [emphasis added]

Meeting minutes

Related wheel tax posts:
Sheboygan Council Vice-President tells his colleagues not to pee their pants at upcoming Committee of the Whole meeting.  (10/11/2015)
Sheboygan Common Council ponders an annual $20 wheel tax.  (8/25/2015)
Janesville becomes 5th community to impose a wheel tax.  (12/1/2011)
Three Dane County supervisors propose wheel tax.  (11/9/2011;  it didn't fly.)
Hudson lawmaker puts his finger on Janesville's pulse.  (10/20/2011)
Mayville retains its wheel tax.  (10/13/2011)
Wheel tax proposed in Janesville.  (10/12/2011)

No comments: